Kids Bowl Free

I have a feeling we’ll be frequenting Mira Mesa Lanes this summer.  I just signed our family up for Kids Bowl Free.  We have a bowling alley right down the street from us and I’m kind of bummed that they’re not offering the deal, but I can handle Mira Mesa.  I even upgraded to the family plan, paying $25 for 4 more adults to bowl as well (and I got a $25 restaurant.com gift certificate, but you better hurry if you want that).  We all get two games per day all summer.  You do have to pay a shoe rental fee, but that’s it!  We went to a birthday party at Mira Mesa Lanes back in January and had a great time.  The kids absolutely LOVED it!  It was a bit tough for The Boy (he’s only 2) to get the ball all the way down the lane, but he got the hang of it by the end.  Also, they didn’t make me rent shoes for him because they didn’t have any that fit on his fat little feet.  They were pretty accommodating.  Unfortunately, the only two bowling alleys offering this deal in all of San Diego County are Mira Mesa Lanes and Kearny Mesa Bowl so it might be a bit busy.  I’ll let you know once we go.  But for now, dust off those bowling shoes and I’ll see you at the lanes!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

